Client Reviews

Testimonials

Read Reviews

My Chef’s Client Testimonials

My Chef Orlando Personal Chef IconMy Chef Orlando Personal Chef

9907 8th Street #764, Gotha

5.0 108 reviews

  • Avatar Joy Horton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Joe and his wife are amazing! I had them come to our home to help us celebrate my husband’s birthday. Joe created a perfect menu and the food was absolutely outstanding. Joe is incredibly talented. They cleaned the entire kitchen which was great! I was able to actually enjoy the moment with our friends and not worry about the mess. They are lovely and highly professional. I would definitely recommend their services. I know that we will be using them again in the near future.
  • Avatar Ashley Lee ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Joseph was incredible. The food was incredible. They curated the best menu for my friends and I. We had lobster, fillet, salads, deserts just about everything. We came to Orlando to celebrate my daughter’s birthday and we had a couple events going on and they were super patient and accommodating while we finished up our other activities before eating dinner. They served on us hand and foot the entire night and were so sweet. I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. I cant wait to come back to Orlando and book his Chef service again.
  • Avatar Tom Ferrin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    This is the second time we have used my Chef Orlando. Joe and his wife are fantastic! They arrived exactly when they said they would, they were fully prepared, and left the kitchen perfectly clean. The food was fabulous. Our party of eight had three delicious gourmet courses. I can’t recommend them highly enough. You will not go wrong having My Chef Orlando cook for you.
  • Avatar Scott Stein ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a small business, we make it a policy to only recommend other small businesses that are of the highest quality. My Chef exceeds our highest standards for professionalism, value, and customer service. As owners of that business, we have personally used My Chef and loved the experience! The food and service blew us away. And, they will blow you away, too! Definitely use My Chef for your gatherings - both professional and personal. You can thank us later. 😉
  • Avatar Shannon Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really perfect. I came into town for work with my coworkers and booked a vacation house. They were easy to work with and very responsive in planning a menu. They were on time, communicative and professional. The food was delicious. I HIGHLY suggest them and would use them again in a heart beat the next time I’m in Orlando.
  • Avatar J Beasley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nice Park !.Its nice to see the employee on duty blow all the debris out the play ground and sanitized the entire play ground.Love it
  • Avatar Will Kroll ★★★★★ a year ago
    Chef Joe and team were exceptional on every level...each item was carefully crafted with fresh, quality ingredients, presented with meticulous detail and tasted unbelievably delicious . Highly recommend for any occasion.

My Chef Orlando Personal Chef

9907 8th Street #764, Gotha

5.0 108 reviews

My Chef Orlando Personal Chef IconMy Chef Orlando Personal Chef

9907 8th Street #764, Gotha

5.0 108 reviews

  • Joe and his wife are amazing! I had them come to our home to help us celebrate my husband’s birthday. Joe created a perfect menu and the food was absolutely outstanding. Joe is incredibly talented. They cleaned the entire kitchen which was great! I was able to actually enjoy the moment with our friends and not worry about the mess. They are lovely and highly professional. I would definitely recommend their services. I know that we will be using them again in the near future.
    Joy Horton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Joseph was incredible. The food was incredible. They curated the best menu for my friends and I. We had lobster, fillet, salads, deserts just about everything. We came to Orlando to celebrate my daughter’s birthday and we had a couple events going on and they were super patient and accommodating while we finished up our other activities before eating dinner. They served on us hand and foot the entire night and were so sweet. I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. I cant wait to come back to Orlando and book his Chef service again.
    Ashley Lee ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • This is the second time we have used my Chef Orlando. Joe and his wife are fantastic! They arrived exactly when they said they would, they were fully prepared, and left the kitchen perfectly clean. The food was fabulous. Our party of eight had three delicious gourmet courses. I can’t recommend them highly enough. You will not go wrong having My Chef Orlando cook for you.
    Tom Ferrin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • As a small business, we make it a policy to only recommend other small businesses that are of the highest quality. My Chef exceeds our highest standards for professionalism, value, and customer service. As owners of that business, we have personally used My Chef and loved the experience! The food and service blew us away. And, they will blow you away, too! Definitely use My Chef for your gatherings - both professional and personal. You can thank us later. 😉
    Scott Stein ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Really perfect. I came into town for work with my coworkers and booked a vacation house. They were easy to work with and very responsive in planning a menu. They were on time, communicative and professional. The food was delicious. I HIGHLY suggest them and would use them again in a heart beat the next time I’m in Orlando.
    Shannon Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Chef Joe and team were exceptional on every level...each item was carefully crafted with fresh, quality ingredients, presented with meticulous detail and tasted unbelievably delicious . Highly recommend for any occasion.
    Will Kroll ★★★★★ a year ago

Google Reviews

Leave & read reviews


Expertise Catering Award 2020

My Chef Expertise Catering Award 2020

As Seen in The Knot Magazine


 

Facebook Reviews

Share your experience with others


 

4.9
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jennifer Stachorowski Adams
Jennifer Stachorowski Adams
2021-03-22T02:12:58+0000
Thank you for such a memorable experience! My family was blown away by the food you prepared for them. The personalized... menus added a special touch. We can’t stop raving about how delicious everything tasted. Thank you again!Jennread more
Ed Gaffin
Ed Gaffin
2020-11-28T18:52:12+0000
If you are looking for a chef for an in-house party please give chef Joe and Kim your consideration. We had a small... (12 total) special milestone birthday dinner for my wife and when a couple of guests expressed reluctance to going out I researched private chef options and came across My Chef and I'm really glad I did. I couldn't have been more pleased with how the evening turned out.read more
Scott Mozingo
Scott Mozingo
2020-01-25T19:55:06+0000
I can't say enough good things about Chef Joe and My Chef Orlando. I was planning a dinner for my husbands 50th... birthday. I love to eat and the menu had so many delicious options it was hard to narrow it down. Chef Joe was super quick to reply to both email and phone calls and helped us craft the perfect menu for everyone and even had a vegetarian option for two of our guests. We had a delicious plated four course meal and by the end we were so full and happy we barely moved. If you're thinking about using My Chef Orlando, just go for it. You won't be disappointed!read more
Ansley Astuto Pearce
Ansley Astuto Pearce
2020-01-13T18:18:49+0000
Chef Joe created an amazing custom meal for an 18-person bachelorette party! Joe is timely, professional and so very... easy to work with. He and his wife were both so friendly while preparing and serving our meal and I recommend them to anyone looking for an in-home chef!!read more
Lillian Kurynka
Lillian Kurynka
2020-01-08T20:29:48+0000
Creative menu Presentation is uniqueand enticing..
Jane Read
Jane Read
2020-01-04T19:18:56+0000
A friend arranged for them to come to our house on New Years Day. Joe and his wife Kimberly were absolutely fantastic,... and the food . . . . wow . . . . just sublime. I am from the UK and have never tried Burrata before. I am in love! With the fried tomatoes, simply delicious. The Short Ribs and Black Rice, as full as I was, I kept eating it!! They left the kitchen absolately spotless. AMAZING experience.read more
Josefina Falu
Josefina Falu
2019-11-14T15:54:36+0000
I had Chef Joe and his staff prepare a sit down dinner for 40 people which were family & friends for my 70th birthday.... The food and presentation was absolutely beautiful and delicious. The salad was Crispy oven baked goat cheese farmed arugula Anjou pears candied pecans Cherry jam & aged Balsamic , main course was Ale marinated Angus beef tenderloin wild caught shrimp with green garlic chimichurri, roasted heirloom baby potatoes & buttered brussels sprouts & rosemary Demi. He was so attentive to every detail. They made my day extra special. I would truly recommend Chef Joe to anyone that is planning a special event whether it be big or small. I will be definitely calling Chef Joe for my next event.read more
Katie Harbach
Katie Harbach
2019-10-30T01:22:49+0000
WOW pretty much sums up our experience with My Chef Orlando! Joe made us the most delicious meal and Kimberly helped... with the ambiance to make it THE most perfect date night IN possible! For anyone looking for a 5-star restaurant meal and service, but in the comfort of your own home, definitely go with My Chef Orlando. From the stellar communication beforehand to the wide range of delicious menu choices, this experience was top notch from start to finish. I truly do not know if I ever had a better filet mignon!! I especially loved the polaroid keepsake photo they took of us at evening's end. This was a night both my husband and I will never forget! Thank you, Joe!!read more
Rosemarie Brinker
Rosemarie Brinker
2019-06-14T11:56:25+0000
My Chef prepared a personal meal for me and 4 of my friends on my birthday at my home. He and his wife were so... professional. The food was delicious. I would definitely recommend and use him again. He is definitely a five star.Roseread more
Debbie Bearden Shelton
Debbie Bearden Shelton
2019-06-03T14:21:40+0000
We had a corporate retreat in a rental home and Chef Joe provided meals for breakfast and dinner each day. He did an... amazing job. Everything was cooked to perfection, well seasoned, plated beautifully. Just an overall GREAT experience.read more
Troy Bowser
Troy Bowser
2019-03-10T15:27:56+0000
Chef Joe and his wife are simply AMAZING!!! We hosted our 3rd dinner party last night and once again they delivered... exceptional food and service! I highly recommend them for any of your dining needs. I know we will have them back to our home and you will too!!!!read more
Thien-Vu L. Hogan
Thien-Vu L. Hogan
2018-07-25T18:19:21+0000
We had friends of over 20 years visit from out of town and they surprised us with this amazing meal. Chef Joe gave us... an incredible experience. He was so accommodating as we had several people with dietary restrictions. We had cioppino, coconut shrimp, chicken in an herb butter sauce, salad, flatbread, beef wellington, lentils and a chocolate flourless cake. Every dish was bursting with flavor and with great ingredients. We definitely recommend Chef Joe if you are looking for an amazing meal in the comfort of your own home.read more
Armand Paganelli
Armand Paganelli
2018-05-08T20:00:03+0000
If you want to impress, this is who you must call. Chef Joe far surpassed my expectations. Eight of us were staying... in a beautiful home on a golf course in Orlando and wanted to do something a little different than the norm. It was great to not have to think about going out to a restaurant after a long day on the links. Joe and Kimberley arrived on time and began to prepare the gourmet feast that would put any chef to the test. While dinner was being prepared, they put out an ample spread of a variety of cheeses, nuts, and spreads to enjoy as the house filled with the aroma of brewing meal. We started with a delicious and spice vegetable verde soup made with tomatillos and garnished with sour cream. It was a delectable starter. The endive salad followed and it was a great experience of textures and flavors which included apples, cheese, dried cherries and mixed greens with a scrumptiously light dressing. We could have stopped at this point, but the best was yet to come. We chose a non-traditional surf and turf dinner that was highlighted by a perfectly cooked Filet Mignon paired with a pan seared Tilapia that literally melted in your mouth as it was so tender, flaky and light. The accompanying veggies were brussel sprouts, baby yellow carrots, and roasted purple potatoes. To heighten our decadence we were offered a duo of mousse (chocolate & vanilla) garnished with some fresh fruit and a delicious down home versions of a fresh baked apple pie thingy with Ice Cream. Multi Yums on every course. We chose to do wine pairings with the meal and Kimberley, who is quite well versed in her wine knowledge, made for an interesting presentation and explanation with each pairing. The pair then proceeded to clean the kitchen and the dishes and left us feeling like royalty. If you are that someone that likes to do things the right way...this is the private chef experience for you.read more
Brenna Lambert
Brenna Lambert
2018-02-06T22:47:34+0000
The entire experience from start to finish was fantastic! Chef Joe and Kimberly were professional, friendly and prompt,... while providing meals that were beautiful, creative and delicious! Lots of attention to detail! Highly recommend for any event!read more
Michael Dundas
Michael Dundas
2018-01-15T19:25:31+0000
Thank you Chef Joe and Kimberly for making our dinners such an amazing success. With one simple email inquiring about ... food allergies, menu preferences, party sizes and times you took complete control of all the planning and arrangements and executed three flawless dinners. You made our planning and preparations simple and seamless from a great distance... I would give my highest recommendation to My Chef for any family or business visiting the area!! Thanks Again Kimberly and Joe... The Holmes Group, Toronto, ON.read more
Aeme Vargas
Aeme Vargas
2017-12-15T17:04:57+0000
Chef Joe & Kimberly provided one of the best dinners I have ever had. The flavors in everything made was so delicious!... Our company normally goes out to restaurants for our Holiday parties but this year we decided on a personal chef instead and it was such a great choice! We had such a great time being able to talk and play games without feeling constricted to a table in a restaurant. Chef Joe & Kimberly set everything up so beautifully AND even left everything spotless afterwards. Thank you so much for such an amazing dinner. It was a pleasure to meet you both.read more
Gabriela D. Maldonado
Gabriela D. Maldonado
2017-12-15T16:45:28+0000
I am so incredibly happy with the exceptional food at our company holiday dinner last night and I am still daydreaming... about that tasty menu! Chef Joe and Kimberly were on time, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend them!read more
Erinn Tayler
Erinn Tayler
2017-11-15T21:18:22+0000
Chef joe and his wife were a pleasure to work with! The food was beyond amazing and they brought a missing piece to our... party we didn't even realize we needed! They answered all of our questions and are just wonderful chefs and people! We are already trying to come up with another party just so we can have them come and cook for us again! Thank you so much!!!!!!read more
Lindsey Weinberg
Lindsey Weinberg
2017-11-14T00:40:47+0000
Amazing food and professional service! Chef Joe and Kimberly prepared and served a delicious brunch with an extensive... tasty menu at my bachelorette party this past weekend in a house we had rented for the weekend. They were prompt, professional and made delicious food!! I would recommend them in a heartbeat! If you're looking for a great chef team with exceptional food, presentation and service, look no further!! Chef Joe and Kimberly are who you need to book! 🙂 cant wait to use them again in the future for a dinner party my fiance and I may host. Thanks again for everything!!!read more
Kate O'Connor Io
Kate O'Connor Io
2017-09-28T19:49:03+0000
Excellent experience overall. Delicious food & great service. True professionals.
Selena Worrell
Selena Worrell
2017-08-12T20:48:06+0000
Great chef!!! Great service!!! Fabulous food!! Will definitely use My Chef again!
Kimberly Jeannine
Kimberly Jeannine
2017-06-22T13:48:17+0000
Kitty Carden Martin
Kitty Carden Martin
2016-10-21T19:21:27+0000
Chef Joe came to our rented house while we were on vacation. The meal was a great experience for all 14 of us, ranging... in age from 57 to 16 months. Everyone was delighted with the evening. For the adults he made a 5 course tasting menu, one course better than the next! My favorite was the spring pea risotto. For the kids, chicken and mac and cheese. They loved it! Then when we were finished everything was totally clean like it never happened. We will surely do this again!read more
Maurie Antrim Bosse Jones
Maurie Antrim Bosse Jones
2016-09-11T16:20:21+0000
Last Christmas, I received a gift card toward a dinner in my home prepared by Chef Joe Pannulo. It turned out to be an... amazing evening and an extraordinary dining experience. Joe let me know he had brought everything he needed to prepare the dinner including cookware, utensils, etc. and that I should feel free to entertain our guests. He wasn't kidding! I was able to enjoy myself the entire evening while he took care of everything. The table was beautifully set and included fancy menus to describe each course at each of our places. When serving us the courses, Joe poured our waters and wine, told us a bit about our food and made sure we were relaxed and enjoying the meal. The food was so delicious! Each course was something new and inventive to us. We started with a light endive salad, had a delicious grouper and polenta entree and ended with the presentation of blazing pan of bananas flambé that was then served to us with ice cream. After dinner, before I could blink, Joe had loaded all his supplies in his car and my kitchen was spotless. He was very professional, gracious, efficient, knowledgeable and talented and provided us with an unforgettable evening. The next time I need to cater or wish to have a chef cook in my home, I plan to hire the My Chef team again.read more
Jermaine Brown
Jermaine Brown
2013-11-30T21:52:44+0000
Next Reviews